Fashion Fridays : Small town girl

header
Having lived in Minchinhampton my whole life, (minus an ill fated university stay)
It’s safe to say I am somewhat in love with my little hometown.

I love the friendly “Hello” in the street every morning.
I adore the lifelong friends that pop by,
the quaint Cotswold streets and
the huge expanse of common land on my doorstep.
Our town boasts beautiful views, gorgeous shops
with tasty local produce and  a wonderful countryside lifestyle!

 “Village Life” can be immensely hard to handle sometimes.
It’s not for everyone….
Every other person knows your business and  it can take 20 minutes just to get to your car due to chatter…
However, I think my fellow Minchinhamptonites
can be some of the most fiercely loyal, friendly and helpful people
in the most challenging of times.

What do you love about where you live?

small town

selected areafridayshoesbaglegs necklacebraceletnecklacebagchurch

Forest Swirl Tunic :: Capri at Stafford Cottage

Loose weave Cardigan :: Gringo at Stafford Cottage

Skinny Jeans :: Brandtex at Stafford CottageStafford Cottage

Turquoise Pumps :: Sugar Shoes

Millifiori heart bracelet :: Stafford Cottage £15.50

Bag :: for sale on my ebay (soon!)

Pretty glass bead necklace :: Stafford Cottage£15

Location :: Minchinhampton Town.

Styled by :: Jen
Photography by :: Jen & James

Happy weekend everyone, up to anything nice?
Handmade Dreams are Made in Minch

S + J x

Just as a littleP.S of interest

This is an amazingly inspiring post, check it out!

2 thoughts on “Fashion Fridays : Small town girl

  1. I live in a small town… I USUALLY like it. I like knowing everything about this town and the community feeling.

    However, I just found out my ex is moving back to town and I’m not looking forward to inevitably running into him =-/

Thanks for popping by, dont be shy please say Hi! We always love reading your comments :)

